The Edge of The Day

Yawn and smile at the new day, realizing that the moment is just what you need. Work with focus and calm today, not for the objects or earnings you’ll gain from your efforts but simply for what you have now. Honor your ability to work.

Image from Sarah Ban Breathnach’s Simple Abundance.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Claudia says:

    I love that book 🙂

    Like

    1. Jill Barth says:

      Gotcha…all caught up now. Whew…thanks for reaching out.

      Like

  2. Don’t forget the A to Z Challenge started Friday!

    Like

  3. Jen Daiker says:

    Such a great post. Honoring the way you work. Couldn’t be more amazing.

    I’m stopping in to welcome you to the A to Z blogging challenge. I’m a co-host, should you need anything just let us know. I do hope you’ll stop by my neck of the woods to say hellO! We’re also on twitter (I’m @jenunedited and I’m at #atozchallenge)! I do hope you still plan on joining in on the fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

