How Grownups Color

I’ve just been asked to show my son “How grownups color.”

He drew this big big orange monster with blank insides and asked me to “give it a try”. I did it, made the whole thing orange and he said I forgot to color in the hands.

“Color in the hands before he snaps ya.” GRRRR. “I do the details.”

That was fun. Best part: he came back with a magazine, the cover captured a mama holding close with her children and he said, “This is what you are to me.”

I’d say that’s one snuggly way to enjoy some fine art on a chilly Friday night.

One Comment Add yours

  1. You have a fabulous blog! I want to award you with one of my homemade awards: Inspiring Blog Award for all the hard work you do!

    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra

    Like

Leave a Reply

