The Blessing Session

For anyone that’s prepping for a fall photo session…. remember what’s up, why you all are there in the first place. Looking good, though!

running the dream living with boys

Recently captured family photos and I was a bit obsessive about what to wear and how to coordinate the entire family so we looked perfectly happy and perfectly put together in just the right, “oh we always look like this” sort of way. Turns out it didn’t matter what we wore.

As I combed through the photos with my husband, I complained of my boot and pant selection, mostly because I wasn’t as comfortable like the boys adorning denim and easy walking shoes. I went on to suggest my scarf was too frumpy. Why didn’t he remind me to remove it for a few shots? His response to all this, “Well it turned out fine; I looked pretty good in all the photos.” Now before you judge or assume he is arrogant (yes a tad), know this. My husband has a very dry sense of humor and his ears still endure me…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

