Your Best Leftovers

My best friend, asks: would you give away your tags-still-on-it stuff to help others?

running the dream living with boys

hh-2014-2

I recently found a match through The Holiday Hands Project and encouragement of my warrior friend Sarah. A woman needed gently used 12 month and 3T size shirts and hats for two of her four children. Done. I have an embarrassing boat load of these items. More than two boys could need or have ever worn. We connected and she shared a few more details so I had a better idea and could ship the items. We are strangers but the warmth and genuine love exchanged through these simple communications was spiritual.

I found myself pulling out the hand me down items, not the newer hats and cute glove sets I purchased on a whim or we received so lovingly from a friend or family member. It became clear lending a helping hand or giving away stuff meant things I didn’t want or would likely not lend to a friend…

View original post 796 more words

Leave a Reply

